Nerds and Geeks discussion

General > Introduce Yourself

Comments Showing 1-25 of 25 (25 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jaide, Moderator (new)

Jaide | 16 comments Mod
Hey guys! Tell us your name, some of your favourite YA books and something interesting about yourself. :)

I'm Skye, I love Harry Potter and I am a Ravenclaw and a Pukwudgie.

message 2: by Luke (new)

Luke Taylor Hi! I was invited to this group by Skye! Thank you, Skye!! :D

My name is Luke, I am a writer and musician, and I am the author of five novels including the multiple POV ensemble YA Fantasy Vault of Dreams.

My favorite YA writer in the universe is Leigh Bardugo, who inspired me to write YA with Six of Crows. My other favorite YA books are Julie Eshbaugh's Ivory and Bone and Roshani Chokshi's The Star-Touched Queen. I've been reading Harry Potter for the first time and loving it so much and am 100% Hufflepuff. My favorite YA contemporary is Eleanor & Park, and I do love The Grisha Trilogy, but did lose interest in Throne of Glass, though I really loved the first two books, Crown of Midnight being my favorite. :D

I am currently recording two albums with my band(s), one is indie rock, the other is metal. :D

I would be so very happy if this group would like to read Vault of Dreams for their first buddy read and we can discuss the book if you'd like. The ebook is only $0.99 on Amazon.

I accept every friend request and I'm very happy to be in this group and to meet you all. Thank you Skye! :D

message 3: by Jaide, Moderator (new)

Jaide | 16 comments Mod
Luke wrote: "Hi! I was invited to this group by Skye! Thank you, Skye!! :D

My name is Luke, I am a writer and musician, and I am the author of five novels including the multiple POV ensemble YA Fantasy [book:V..."

Thanks for joining Luke! I'll definitely consider Vault of Dreams for our first read in November. :)

message 4: by Luke (new)