Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Non-Professional Beta Reader

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Cammie (last edited Nov 30, 2016 12:52PM) (new)

Cammie Adams (cammie_adams) | 25 comments Edited:
I love to read fiction.
Romance is the genre that I reach for most often, light or dark, with any gender configuration. I enjoy Fantasy but not so much Sci-Fi. Paranormal rocks, but I shy away from the bloodsuckers unless they’re super hot. I enjoy the emotional rollercoasters as well as erotic romps.

I read relatively fast and thoroughly enjoy getting in on the beginning chapters of new works, so bring on your WIP, just promise you’ll let me know when you’ve published your masterpiece.

As stated, I am not a professional beta reader, but I will provide honest, overall feedback on plot, pacing, characters, dialogue, and POV. I won’t do any research, but if I spot something that isn’t quite right, I will point it out. I’ll point out spelling and some glaringly, obvious grammar errors, but I’m not a copy-editor. Let me know before hand if you are under time constraints, so that we can work out a time table.

If you seek the opinion of an average reader, let me know. You can reply here, PM or email me.

cammie.adams.tomes@gmail.com

Please include the word count and a very short synopsis (not a blurb).

P.S. I prefer Word.doc or PDF formats.
--
Cammie

message 2: by Emma (last edited Jul 22, 2016 12:16PM) (new)

Emma Jaye | 145 comments I have an M/M gritty romance set in Britain. It involves a homeless young man searching for his roots but very cagey about his past. There are suspicions that he's working as a rent boy and is on drugs when he's found by his half brother who runs a haulage firm.