Great African Reads discussion

Archived | Prizes & Awards 2016 > 11 Authors Shortlisted for The Nigeria Prize for Literature 2016

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Beverly (new)

Beverly | 544 comments The Advisory Board for The Nigeria Prize for Literature, led by Emeritus Professor Ayo Banjo has announced an initial shortlist of eleven books, drawn from 173 books in contention for the 2016 Nigeria LNG Limited (NLNGsponsored Nigeria Prize for Literature).

The shortlist, according to a statement by Kudo Eresia-Eke General Manager, External Relations of NLNG is made up of entries from Nigerian writers at home and in diaspora, parades well-known writers as well as first time novelists.

The eleven authors are Chika Unigwe, Ogochukwu Promise, Yejide Kilanko and Ifeoma Okoye.

Others are Sefi Atta, Abubakar Ibrahim, Ifeoluwa Adeniyi, Elnathan John, Aramide Segun, Maryam Awaisu and Mansim Chumah Okafor.

Link to article that lists the author and the books nominated.

message 2: by Nina (new)

Nina Chachu | 207 comments Some great stuff from these authors. The question is then: how to get a hold of the books?

back to top