K-Pop And Korean Dramas discussion

Books > Romance fiction and Korean Drama

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by A.K. (new)

A.K. Moon (akmoon) | 6 comments Hi,
I am new to Goodreads discussion so please forgive me if I am at the wrong place to leave this comment.
I've been a k-drama fan since I was born(I was born in Korea :)) So, It was natural to me keep watching K-drama even when you moved to N.Z.
As a K-drama fan, I always wanted to read a Romance fiction similar like a K-drama. But it was hard to find that kind of romance novel at the current market. So.. I wrote one. :)
It was translated and published in English on kindle Amazon titled, "Falling in Love Like a Korean Drama".
People in my community don't read romance books and don't watch K-drama so It was really hard to hear other people's thoughts for the book.
I hope I can hear your thoughts on that.
Thank you in advance.

message 2: by Arwen (new)

Arwen | 608 comments Ka pai,

I wish you well with your book! Unfortunately I don't actually have access to a kindle. But I hope all the best for you and your book.

yea NZ doesn't have the best community for asian marketing at all tbh. We have plenty of food, but nothin else.

message 3: by A.K. (new)

A.K. Moon (akmoon) | 6 comments Thanks for your kind words. ^^

Jack Frost, Jaquelyn, Jackie:  {The empress of winter; The lonely white wolf } (elchornoboy) | 370 comments A.K

I would love to read your book. I do in fact have a kindle.

message 5: by Chisom (new)

Chisom  (booky2) | 31 comments Lol sounds like a fun read. Did you base it on just one drama in particular? If so, which one? Does it have flashbacks, amnesia, and someone getting hit by a car? Lol sorry that's usually what happens in the dramas I watch

Jack Frost, Jaquelyn, Jackie:  {The empress of winter; The lonely white wolf } (elchornoboy) | 370 comments Chisom; I am reading it at the moment actually. It is really good!! I love it!