The Bloggess Tribe discussion

Organisational things

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by David (new)

David  Rencher (jbassset) | 1 comments We don't need no steenking structure!

It's your show... I'm gonna throw popcorn and bitch no matter what you do so have at it!

message 2: by Karen (new)

Karen McCool | 15 comments One booka month sounds good to start with. I think we need more people to join before we start selecting multiple books, right?

For now we could just throw out a few selection ideas then take a vote maybe?

message 3: by Karen (new)

Karen McCool | 15 comments Forgot to ask, i saw the "currently reading" for this group is that Lafayette book... is that what we should all be reading now? I'm a goodreads newbie, and have no idea what the fuck I'm doing.

message 4: by Janet (new)

Janet | 1 comments I'm a newbie too and the one reading Layfayette...I just put it there cause, well, I'm reading it.

Katie, I think one at a time at first is good. We'll see how that goes and add more if you think we should! Thanks for doing this.

message 5: by Sarah (new)

Sarah | 5 comments Yes! I've been wanting to read You're Never Weird! I like the second idea of having a couple to choose from.

message 6: by Heather (new)

Heather (hkelly) | 2 comments OMG...I MUST READ THE LAFAYETTE BOOK RIGHT FREAKING NOW! I did not know this existed. I am going to buy it tomorrow and the only reason I am not actually leaving my house to buy it THIS SECOND is because I don't think the book store will let me in 5 mins before closing in my pajamas.

PS. The other book looks good too. ☺️

message 7: by Karen (new)

Karen McCool | 15 comments Heather wrote: "OMG...I MUST READ THE LAFAYETTE BOOK RIGHT FREAKING NOW! I did not know this existed. I am going to buy it tomorrow and the only reason I am not actually leaving my house to buy it THIS SECOND is b..."