Kindle Scout discussion

Scout submission - 'Painful Deliverance'

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ann (new)

Ann Pratley (ann_m_pratley) So I am new to using goodreads as a possible way to get any recognition out there in cyber world, and being a quiet and reserved person I do find it difficult to ask for help. However! I thought I might be cheeky and ask for any nomination clicks possible for my book 'Painful Deliverance' which still has 18 days to run:
https://kindlescout.amazon.com/p/2400...

I will keep an eye on this forum and return the favour also!
(am I being far too cheeky in asking this? I am not sure what is acceptable and what is not!)

Anyone needing nominations (or after scout finished, a read and a review) please do contact me through here as I think us 'little writers' certainly can't do any harm by leaning on one another!

message 2: by James (new)

James Paddock (jameswriter) | 52 comments Good luck, Ann. I am out of nominations at the moment, but I'll keep a watch. My book, Driven to Death, went live today on Kindle Scout. It's a new venture, for sure. We'll see how it goes.

My link is here... https://kindlescout.amazon.com/p/3FX8...

message 3: by Ann (new)

Ann Pratley (ann_m_pratley) Thanks James, I have bookmarked your submission and will be clicking to nominate it for you in the last week of your scout process. The book of my own that I currently have going through the system is the third I've put through so for me it is more of a 'nothing to lose so may as well try' kind of process, but because I am such a reserved person I don't tend to put myself right out there, and I do believe from having read blogs of winning scout authors, that the winners are often the people who have the most facebook friends and do the hardest work in marketing themselves. But it is a fun process to go through, that is for sure!