Fantasy Buddy Reads discussion

The Crown Conspiracy (The Riyria Revelations, #1)
This topic is about The Crown Conspiracy
Archive [Retired Buddy Reads] > The Crown Conspiracy

Comments Showing 1-42 of 42 (42 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Jarek "the Mistborn" Dąbrowski (jarekthemistborn) | 408 comments hello, I created this thread to post my thoughts about this book as I read it. Feel free to join in if you want to. Please mark all spoilers as this is my first time reading any of the series.

Jarek "the Mistborn" Dąbrowski (jarekthemistborn) | 408 comments Ok so the first thing that struck me was in the first chapter. Talking about rumors that some thieves where able to infiltrate the Crown Tower some time ago. Forshadowing from the start? As the first book in the chronicles seems to be about this very incident. Very cool:)

message 3: by Jenna, I'd be free if not for Temper & Edgewalker (new)

Jenna Kathleen (jennakathleen) | 4615 comments Mod
Jarek wrote: "Ok so the first thing that struck me was in the first chapter. Talking about rumors that some thieves where able to infiltrate the Crown Tower some time ago. Forshadowing from the start? As the fir..."

Yes, the first book of the prequel series is about the Crown Tower they mention in The Crown Conspiracy!

Jarek "the Mistborn" Dąbrowski (jarekthemistborn) | 408 comments So far this book seems to be your regular fantasy stuff (view spoiler) But for some reason it doesnt bother me at all. Maybe its the way he writes.Maybe its the characters. In just a couple of pages Sullivan made me a huge fan of Royce and Hadrian.This is a real page turner for me:)

message 5: by Jenna, I'd be free if not for Temper & Edgewalker (new)

Jarek wrote: "So far this book seems to be your regular fantasy stuff [spoilers removed] But for some reason it doesnt bother me at all. Maybe its the way he writes.Maybe its the characters. In just a couple of ..."