Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Available for YA/NA Fantasy or Science Fiction

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Eline (new)

Eline | 2 comments Hi there!

My name is Eline, I'm 23 and a literature graduate. As a writer myself, I have beta read a couple times for writing buddies.

I prefer to beta YA Fantasy/SciFi but I'll almost read anything that has a interesting hook and characters. So just shoot me a PM and tell me a little about your story.

I'm a quick, devoted reader when I enjoy the story. I'm also pretty straightforward with my opinion, so you need to be okay with that. It's always constructive criticism, so don't worry. And when I tell you I like something, I really mean it.

I would love to work with you on plot, characters and style. As a non-native English speaker, I don't trust myself enough to help you with grammar, though.

message 2: by Eleni (new)

Eleni | 1 comments Hey, I have a 100k sci fi novel ready for a beta if you're interested. It's the first in a trilogy, but if you're not willing to do all three, that's fine. Message me back if you're interested and I'll email you the manuscript.

message 3: by M.J. (new)

M.J. Lincoln | 4 comments Hello, I have a sci-fi with six proto-chapters. I would appreciate some feedback!

message 4: by M.J. (new)

M.J. Lincoln | 4 comments Contact me at rhern500@gmail.com

message 5: by Traci (new)

Traci Loudin (traciloudin) | 6 comments Hello! Here's a quick blurb. It's an epic fantasy. If you're interested, please read more and sign up at the link below.

Ekanen is a good soldier, but when his entire battalion is slaughtered by invading enchanters, he can do nothing to stop them. A lone enchanter throws him from the battlefield, leaving him the sole survivor. Now he must reconcile his people’s desire for vengeance with the knowledge that the enchanters aren’t all fighting on the same side.

Read more about it here