Litwit Lounge discussion

Booktalk in the News; By Members > Look what we have done!

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Reggia (last edited Jun 25, 2016 01:29PM) (new)

Reggia | 2259 comments Yes, at least two of our members write and I hope they will post here soon.

Any other Litwit members who write: books, articles, blogs... please share them here!

message 2: by Werner (new)

Werner | 2139 comments I'm a writer (of sorts), but none of my writing activities are "recent." (Unless you count works-in-progress, which can be expected to continue to be "in progress" for years!)

message 3: by Blaine (new)

Blaine DeSantis I am a retired attorney and at this time I am working on a biography of my father-in-law. He was born in 1926 in Romania and it took him 90 years to obtain his natural fathers surname. A fascinating trip into Communist Romania history, and all he endured and then officially getting that surname 10 days before he died. I can only hope that I will be up to the task - but at least I already am on Chapter 8!

message 4: by Nina (last edited Aug 26, 2016 04:54PM) (new)

Nina | 168 comments I have just finished my memoirs/177 pages of narrative and two other books all of these printed and spiral bound. The other two books are of family pictures and documents. These are for family and close friends. I am a freelance writer and have had many poems published many years ago and some short stories some in an International literary magazine. Last publications were in a local newspaper/magazine and were essays and were published two years ago.

message 5: by Werner (new)

Werner | 2139 comments Congratulations on achievements to be proud of, Nina! Well done!

message 6: by Nicole (new)

Nicole | 1752 comments Great to know, fellow writers! :)

message 7: by Nicole (new)

Nicole | 1752 comments I have two stories currently available from Amazon.