Beta / Proof Readers discussion

Beta Readers > Ready for Something to Read

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by J.R. (new)

J.R. Lambert | 2 comments I am a writer myself, trying to get back into the mindset/practice of writing, and I think critiquing helps me to do that.

I am volunteering, so please understand if there are times when my personal life takes center stage.

I am a child therapist, so I am able to give pointers on writing believable child characters.

I like all kinds of speculative fiction, including fantasy, horror, science fiction, steampunk, and so on.

message 2: by Elliot (new)

Elliot Brooks | 6 comments Hi there!

Good to hear from a fellow writer. I'm currently looking for some fresh eyes for my fantasy work if you're interested. I'm not in a super giant hurry to get my work published, so I'll definitely be respectful of your time. Let me know if you're interested!

Elliot
elliotbrooksnovels@gmail.com

message 3: by Rosemary (new)

Rosemary Cole (rosemarycole) Hi, J.R.

I'm looking for beta readers for my new sci-fi novel, The X-Variant. It's 77k words and features a plucky young heroine, a zombie apocalypse, and time travel. I'm not looking for any proofreading or editing, just your opinion. I think you'll find it's a fast, fun read. If you're interested, please PM me or email me at nrosecole@gmail.com. Thanks! :)

message 4: by Vanessa (new)

Vanessa (vanessamac) | 12 comments Hello J.R., are you still open to beta read?

I've a 130,000 word dark fantasy/horror. It's story of sacrifice steeped in ancient Norse mythology merged with an early industrial, wild west frontier world.