Books&coffee club discussion

Who's Who?

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Anjitha, The head phone gal (new)

Anjitha (gayleyo) | 16 comments Mod
Welcome new members! please introduce yourselves here. Those members who haven't introduced themselves, please do so

message 2: by Anjitha, The head phone gal (new)

Ok, I will start it off.
I am Ranjana, I am a middle grade student. I love reading and some of my favourites include The harry Potter series, The Anne of green gables series, Agatha Christie and The scarlett pimpernel. I like YA,Fantasies,science fiction and many more. I am looking forward to group discussions in this group. One of my favourite groups includes the Kindred Spirits group. Its is run by Wendy Darling and Katie and has many friendly members.

message 3: by Faith (new)

Faith (literaryogini) | 1 comments Hi Ranjana. Thanks for starting this group! I'm a 26 year old yoga teacher in Texas. I love reading, also, along with doing yoga, of course, and I recently started learning kickboxing.

I'm also part of the Kindred Spirits group, though I'm afraid I haven't kept up with any of their group reads. I saw that they were reading Emily of New Moon recently and that one has been on my list for years, so maybe it's time to check it out. Have you read any books by L.M. Montgomery besides the Anne series?

message 4: by Apoorva (last edited Jun 12, 2016 07:12AM) (new)

Apoorva | 2 comments Hello! I am Apoorva. I just completed my third year of Engineering and now I'm enjoying vacations. I love reading all genres of books but some of my fav genres are fantasy, sci-fi, historical fiction. I'm reading and also trying to learn guitar (it's pretty hard). I'd love to discuss books and I'm looking forward to it. Enjoy!

message 5: by Anjitha, The head phone gal (new)