Smashwords Authors discussion

Matthew Drzymala
This topic is about Matthew Drzymala
Self Promotion > Matthew Drzymala - Starting my own writing group set my mind free.

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Matthew (new)

Matthew | 7 comments I'm new to Smashwords, not really being able to format my book correctly but I have finally released some work on Smashwords, with hopefully more to come soon!

My new story collection The Bumpkinton Tales: Volume One is now live on the website for just $3.99. It consists of 5 humorous, cozy stories called Last Christmas, Bittersweet, The Bachelor, The Family Jewels and Albert's Christmas.

If you enjoy a light, gentle read with lots of chuckles and a bit of pathos throw in then this book may appeal to you :)

Hope you enjoy it if you choose to buy a copy.

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view...

message 2: by Matthew (new)

Matthew | 7 comments I always wanted to join a writing group, but was far too nervous to make the leap.

Many seemed rather strict and others unwelcoming unless you write in perfect prose.

All in all it was a little bit disappointing.

However, one day my friend, Anna, told me to start my own with my rules.

It seemed ridiculous, but I did it.

That was September 2015, and its still going strong today!

Read more about it on my website, and if you're local and a writer, why not join us?

http://matthewdrzymala.com/2017/03/10...

message 3: by Cinda (new)

Cinda MacKinnon | 9 comments Writing groups can be frogs or princes i.e you have to "kiss" a few of them to find the right fit. I tried one where everyone was too polite( or unable?) to offer constructive criticism so I got nothing out of it; another where two queen bees thought they knew everything and belittled everyone and finally a wonderful group of good writers full of helpful suggestions - made tactfully! Glad yours is a good one!

message 4: by Matthew (new)