Save Our Cozies Readathon discussion

Introductions > Just a place to say Hi and introduce yourself

Comments Showing 1-50 of 118 (118 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3

message 1: by AngryGreyCat (new)

AngryGreyCat (angrygreycatreads) I am Tina, moderator of this group and admin for the Save Our Cozies Readathon. I have a book blog https://angrygreycatreads.com/ . I have participated in other readathons, including Dewey's throughout the years, but this is my first time as an admin. I am a math teacher, mother of 2 college students, and avid reader. I currently live in NJ, but I have lived all over the world.

I am excited about the readathon and hope that it lends support to our cozy mystery series and authors. Looking forward to meeting other cozy readers through this event.

message 2: by Karen-Leigh (new)

Karen-Leigh | 32 comments Hi I am Karen-Leigh: I have some of the books on the list shown on the site, is it a requirement that I buy the others shown? I am not clear on the rules. I have my start time and choice of first book to read but need to know how this works. Sounds like fun. I hardly need an excuse to read but I do not want any of my series to disappear. Anything I can do to support individual authors...just give me a hint.

message 3: by AngryGreyCat (new)

AngryGreyCat (angrygreycatreads) Karen-Leigh wrote: "Hi I am Karen-Leigh: I have some of the books on the list shown on the site, is it a requirement that I buy the others shown? I am not clear on the rules. I have my start time and choice of first b..."