Jewish Historical Fiction discussion

Looking for reviews on Jewish/Latin American Historical Fiction

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jack (new)

Jack Michonik (jackmichonik) | 12 comments Hello. My name is Jack Michonik and I am a Jewish Spanish author. My historical fiction book, “La Descendencia” was translated and published in English on Amazon Kindle in 2015. "The Heritage" follows the story of two families who landed up in Latin America after they were forced to flee poverty and anti-Semitism in Eastern Europe in 1926. Though not an autobiographical novel, it could be the story of the parents or grandparents of any Jew from Central or South America.

I'm currently looking for reviews. If you would like to read and review this book, please message me and I'd be happy to gift you a copy on Amazon.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B010GJP068

Thank you,
Jack

message 2: by Mirta (last edited Jun 13, 2016 10:00PM) (new)

Mirta Trupp | 63 comments Hello Jack. I've posted my review, but here it is for easy access:

The Heritage, by Jack Michonik

What will become of your heritage? A seminal question; it is the heart wrenching query on the lips of every Jew as they witness the next generation take their place as leaders and shapers of the faith. The Heritage is an excellent fictional story of two families as they emigrate from Russia to the shores of South America. While there are innumerable accounts that speak of a mass exodus of Eastern European Jews immigrating to the ‘goldene medina’-The United States of America, this book provides much insight into another, equally fascinating, experience- that is to say, the immigration of Jews to South America.