The Perks Of Being A Book Addict discussion

Bingo > Berni, Christina, Daniela, Divya, Elise

Comments Showing 1-50 of 54 (54 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Perks Moderator, Know-it-all (last edited Jun 01, 2016 02:57PM) (new)

Perks Moderator | 472 comments BINGO 1 - Cover Items

(click image for larger version)

Bingo button to use when this card is completed is here

message 2: by Perks Moderator, Know-it-all (new)

Perks Moderator | 472 comments r

message 3: by Christina (new)

Christina (chrissy__) | 890 comments hello Team :)

some of you already know me, even personally, but for those who don't - my name is Christina, I'm from Austria and I work as a waitress. I'm currently reading The Argonauts by Maggie Nelson which can be used for Lake/Ocean.

I know from at least a bunch of us that we're quite busy with work and/or uni at the moment, so I think this should rather be a 'slow' challenge.
if we break down the books equally it would be 4 books per player, 1 player gets 5 books. ofc if one of us is quicker they can also read more books :) how about we set the estimated end date for July 30th or so?

here's a spreadsheet that I made which all of us can edit as we go along.

ps: the name of the thread will hopefully be changed back soon, since Berni and Bebe are two different people ;)

message 4: by Daniela (new)

Daniela Zekotic | 806 comments Hello guys!
I'm Daniela, also from Austria and I'm currently studying in Vienna. Excited to have two members in my team who where also in my UNO challenge team. I'm sure we'll get this done fairly quickly ;)

I'm currently reading The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman - can be used for either "one person" or "white dress" because it does look to me like she's wearing one, but maybe it's just me

message 5: by Elise (new)