Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > New beta reader, childrens and young adults.

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Emma (last edited May 06, 2014 06:59AM) (new)

Emma | 13 comments Hello there

I'm completely new to beta reading but would love to help you with your developing manuscript. I'm interested in children's and young adult books in most genres. The only genres I don't really "click" with are teen paranormal romance or very high fantasy, so would prefer not to receive those. Low fantasy/sci fi is fine.

Hope I can help and I look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers,

Emma

message 2: by Sara (new)

Sara Pascoe (sarapascoe) | 14 comments Hi Emma, I have a Young Adult novel about a girl who doesn't know she's a witch. Her untamed new powers end up slinging her around history, back to the 17th century. It's approx. 97,000 words. I'm looking for feedback on the book -- especially what doesn't work and needs fixing. If you're interested please email me at sarakpascoe@btinternet.com. Many thanks, Sara Pascoe

message 3: by Emma (new)

Emma | 13 comments Hi Sara

Have replied to your email address. Look forward to hearing from you.

Cheers,

Emma

message 4: by Sara (new)

Sara Pascoe (sarapascoe) | 14 comments Hi Emma, I sent you the book. Please let me know if you got it (I think your message above is before I sent the book?). Maybe check your spam if you don't see it? I'm delighted you've decided to Beta read my book. Kind regards, Sara Pascoe sarakpascoe@btinternet.com

message 5: by Joseph (new)

Joseph Carlyle | 61 comments Hello Emma,

My name is Joeseph would you be available to read my first book it is a fantasy adventure called the Mystical Six its the first in a eight part series I need someone to give me honest feedback tell me what they think about it.
I'd be ever so grateful. Tell me if this is okay I think you would adore it get back to me soon.