Award-Nominated Fiction discussion

Agatha Awards

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Cathy (new)

Cathy Spencer (cm_spencer) | 13 comments Mod
Given at the "Malice Domestic" convention, the Agatha Awards honour the type of books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie (i.e. books that contain no explicit sex, nor excessive gore and violence). Books must have been published in the United States in 2013.

These are the categories:
Best Contemporary Novel
Best Historical Novel
Best First Novel
Best Short Story
Best Nonfiction
Best Children's/Young Adult Novel

message 2: by Kaye (last edited May 07, 2014 06:28AM) (new)

Kaye George | 1 comments Death in the Time of Ice, by Kaye George, was nominated for best historical mystery of 2013. It takes place 40,000 years ago among a tribe of Neanderthals whose leader is murdered as the next Great Ice approaches and the mammoth flee south. Published in ebook and paperback by Untreed Reads.

back to top