Sarah Dessen Book Club discussion

Keeping the Moon

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Elle (new)

Elle Hi everybody! I decided I wanted to read a Sarah Dessen this month, so for May I'll be reading Keeping the Moon. If anyone is interested, you're welcome to read along and maybe we can discuss it! :)

message 2: by Jenny (new)

Jenny | 3 comments I've read Keeping the Moon before. It was good. Also it was a pretty quick read. I don't think I have the time to re-read Keeping the Moon right now but if you want to talk about the book I'm sure I'll remember it. I'm new to The Sarah Dessen Book Club.

message 3: by Nishtha (last edited May 06, 2014 02:21AM) (new)

Nishtha (bookworm267) | 4 comments I'm up for it! I'm actually trying to read all of Sarah Dessen's work in publication order, i.e, That Summer --> The Moon and More, to see her evolution as a writer (a lot of folks say it's pretty remarkable), though I've read Along for the Ride, What Happened to Goodbye and The Truth About Forever. I'll start That Summer in a few days, and since I can't find Someone Like You anywhere, I'll read Keeping the Moon right after. :)

message 4: by Elle (new)

Elle Hi Jenny, welcome to the bookclub! Unfortunately it's not very active at the moment. I've finished Keeping the Moon, it's a quick read indeed! I liked it, but it wasn't one of my Dessen favorites. I liked the way Colie got more confidence (and her crazy aunt was an interesting character) but the romance was a bit undeveloped.

Nishtha, that is such a cool idea to read the books in order! Come back when you start reading Keeping the Moon, I love to know what you think! :)

message 5: by Jenny (new)