Thinking Fiction discussion

Bio Thread: Introduce Yourselves

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jim (last edited May 03, 2014 02:17PM) (new)

Jim (jimsnowden) | 35 comments Mod
Introduce yourselves, everyone. Authors, feel free to use this thread to describe your works, either past or upcoming, to the rest of the members. Now is also a good time to describe how you see the relationship between philosophy and fiction.

message 2: by Drew (new)

Drew (drewavera) | 2 comments Hey. I'm Drew and I'm active duty navy and a self published author. I live in Virginia with my family. I grew up in Mississippi. Also if anyone is interested in reading a free PDF of my book Dead Planet in exchange for an honest review let me know. drewavera@gmail.com

message 3: by Erika (new)

Erika (erikamitchell) | 2 comments Hi everyone!

My name is Erika, I'm an espionage author who lives in Seattle. Not sure I can claim any especial insight into philosophy in fiction, but I'm a lifelong reader and that has to count for something, right?

Glad to meet all of you!

message 4: by Keith (new)

Keith Skinner (renegadeimage) I'm Keith Skinner. I write narrative travel stories and creative non-fiction. I'm halfway through my debut novel, a historical novel set on the mid-19th century Mendocino (CA) coast.

Thanks for inviting me.

message 5: by Jim (new)

Welcome, everyone. Good to meet you all.

message 6: by Jim (new)

Jeanie wrote: "My personal philosophy sneaks into my main characters(male or female) without my realizing it. I write to entertain, but my outlook on life always comes through in unexpected and subtle ways. "

So often the way. Welcome.

message 7: by Florence (new)