On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft On Writing discussion

What this forum's about

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Brian Do you also scream, "get off my lawn!"?

message 2: by Jeffery (new) - added it

Jeffery Lee Radatz I agree with you, Garth. I think a lot of people write something down to just get into a conversation and take up space, without ever reading the supposed book they are commenting on!

Frank Docherty People are interesting wether they read or not, it is always interesting to talk to people from all walks of life. I read a lot and I listen to a lot of audio books as well as podcasts, I am also an author and a podcaster but I never complain about lurkers as I don't pay them any mind at all.

Frank Docherty Pretentious prat

message 5: by Garth (new) - added it

Garth Mailman Adding insults so strengthens the point

Frank Docherty Prat

Frank Docherty Pretentious prat that you are. I think you should slink away and get back under the stone you crawled out from. You are a troll pure and simple. Some peoples educations are not the best but they try to include themselves and even put pen to paper. A lot of people cannot afford to employ editors or proof readers, does that mean they should all just shut up and leave because you are annoyed by the spelling ? Why dont you do something else. instead of lurking like an internet stalker.

Brian Garth, you sir, are an a-hole. You are also a hypocrite. Here is your most recent review, and the grammar is atrocious.