Discuss Books discussion

Books for next month

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Peggy (new)

Peggy Nash (It's my first time to post anything here so let me know if I did it wrong. Just trying to make sure all can see.)

I admit that neither of them were really interesting to me originally but then I logged in to the library to see if they had the ebooks and there is a waiting list for both books. That is usually a good sign. Between Shades of Gray did not appeal at all simply because of the title. Once I looked at it more closely, it seemed interesting. Than I see a friend that I highly respect gave it 5 stars and said it was beautifully written.

I read up on Fangirl and am still not sure about it but am willing to give it a try. That is one of the pluses I hope to happen with being involved in this discussion group - that I try knew books with an open mind.

Brittany (Hiatus-On/Off) (wlsquirrelbp) | 37 comments Mod
You did it right Peggy! ;-)

I know I wasn't so sure about Between Shades of Grey either, but I saw that it was highly enjoyed by a lot of people and the author is highly liked and recommended by people . It looks really good, now that I look at it.

Fangirl, I'm thinking will be good too, because I just finished Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell, and I loved it SO much, the writing actually made me have a feeling, I don't know how to describe it...I know people say they get "feels" from books well I did...but then I also got a "feeling" I don't know if it was just how the setting was described or what, but it was something very intriguing. So I'm excited to see what happens with Fangirl!