Mount TBR 2016 discussion

Level 1: Pike's Peak (12 Books) > Fab's Pike's Peak Climb

Comments Showing 1-29 of 29 (29 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Fab (new)

Fab | 60 comments This is my first attempt at climbing my huge TBR mountain and want to make a modest start to get me going :)

message 2: by Fab (last edited Mar 12, 2016 06:46PM) (new)

Fab | 60 comments Already read two - Milky Way Railroad by Kenji Miyazawa and A Room of One's Own by Virginia Wolf

message 3: by Fab (last edited Mar 06, 2016 03:04PM) (new)

message 4: by Bev (new)

Bev | 715 comments Mod
Welcome to the climbing crew! You're off to a good start.

message 5: by Fab (new)

Fab | 60 comments Thank you! :)

message 6: by Fab (last edited Mar 12, 2016 06:43PM) (new)

Fab | 60 comments No. 4 The Book of Human Insects by Ozamu Tezuka
(I hope manga books qualify!)

message 7: by Fab (new)

Fab | 60 comments No. 5: The Grownup by Gillian Flynn

message 8: by Bev (new)

Bev | 715 comments Mod
Almost half-way there!

message 9: by Fab (new)

Fab | 60 comments Thanks for the encouragement Bev! :) I'm finding this very motivating to finally get to read those books that have been sitting on my shelf, some for years!

message 10: by Bev (new)

Bev | 715 comments Mod
Fab wrote: "Thanks for the encouragement Bev! :) I'm finding this very motivating to finally get to read those books that have been sitting on my shelf, some for years!"

It is definitely a good feeling to shift books off the TBR stacks and either onto the already read & keep shelves or out the door--depending on what we think of them.

message 11: by Fab (last edited Mar 19, 2016 08:06PM) (new)

Fab | 60 comments Bev wrote: "Fab wrote: "Thanks for the encouragement Bev! :) I'm finding this very motivating to finally get to read those books that have been sitting on my shelf, some for years!"

It is definitely a good fe..."