A Shade of Vampire (A Shade of Vampire, #1) A Shade of Vampire discussion

Looking for Friends.

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Dawn  Mulligan Hi Goodreaders, I'm Dawn and I'm new to the Goodreads world and I'd really like to meet new friends here! I love to read and just get lost in a book, there's just nothing else like it. I hope to hear from some of you Goodreaders , I'd just love to meet and make some new friends in the reading world! I'd also love to know what you guys prefer to read, paperback, hardcover, e-reader etc. I loved physical books! I think that's way I had so many I ran out of places to put them. I loved the feel, the smell, everything, but I also wanted to keep them looking brand new and untouched, something none of us can do I'm sure. I believe that part came from the thought of how hard the authors had to work and sacrifice to bring their books to us, how much love and thought they put into them for us to enjoy. So I give them all away so other people could enjoy them and got a kindle. I love my kindle and would be lost without it.

Filipa Pereira Hi Dawn, welcome to Goodreads.
I particularly like physical books, just like you I love the smell and everything else. Although I find an e-reader rather helpful when I'm travelling.
As regards to keeping the books looking brand new and untouched I don't agree. I don't mistreat my books or anything but they were made to be read and read again and that's why I think it's sad to look at a shelf full of books that look like they've never been touched.

Dawn  Mulligan Hi Filipa, it's nice to meet you.