Goodreads Authors/Readers discussion

Children's Fiction > Happy to review any middle grade book

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jane (new)

Jane Blythe Hi,

I'm an author mainly of crime/mystery novels and children's picture books but have plans for a fantasy/adventure series for 8-12 year olds, however before I start I want to get a feel for writing for this age group, I'm a teacher but I mainly work with younger kids and it's been a while since I've worked with older kids so just wanted to get myself back in the mindset and thought I may as well help someone out with a review while I re-emerse myself in this age group!

If you'd like me to review a book for you, although i'm planning a fantasy/adventure series I am happy to review anything for this age group, please feel free to email me a copy of your book at janeylittlebear@gmail.com

Jane Blythe

message 2: by Jan (new)

Jan Hurst-Nicholson (janhurst-nicholson) | 256 comments Hi Jane,
Let me know if you are interested in any of these books. If you are a teacher you might find The Race (an inspiring story for left-handers) useful for your school library.
The Race: An Inspiring Story for Left-Handers
The Race An Inspiring Story for Left-Handers by Jan Hurst-Nicholson
Bheki and the Magic Light teaches children about another culture (it was first published by Penguin)
Bheki and the Magic Light
Bheki and the Magic Light by Jan Hurst-Nicholson
The Leon Chameleon PI stories teach children about the small creatures of South Africa in a fun way.
Leon Chameleon P.I. and the Case of the Missing Canary Eggs Leon Chameleon P.I. and the Case of the Missing Canary Eggs by Jan Hurst-Nicholson
Leon Chameleon P.I. and the Case of the Kidnapped Mouse
Leon Chameleon P.I. and the Case of the Kidnapped Mouse by Jan Hurst-Nicholson

message 3: by Jane (new)

Jane Blythe Hi Jan