I'm Trying to Get a Book Published! discussion

Writers A-G! > ♫Aly♫

Comments Showing 1-47 of 47 (47 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

Hello!
My name is Aly. I am a freshman in high school. I have experienced a good bit of writer's block, especially on my regular stories. I have written more poetry than anything. It is something I enjoy. I may have some of my poetry published later. Maybe even regular stories could be published if I ever get rid of my writer's block. You can check out my writing here. Please let me know if you think any of it is worth publishing. I judge my work a little harder than my friends say I should. Opinions are appreciated.
Thanks,
~Aly

message 2: by Brigid ✩ (new)

Brigid ✩ Thanks for joining, Aly :) I will have to check out your writing ...

message 3: by [deleted user] (new)

Thanks!

message 4: by Brigid ✩ (new)

Brigid ✩ sure thing :)

message 5: by Kevis (new)

Kevis Hendrickson (kevishendrickson) | 190 comments Hi Aly,

I checked out your writing. Well done! It's amazing that you can write so well at such a young age. I can only imagine what your work is going to be like in a few years. You should be proud of yourself. I will be keeping an eye on you to see what you do next!

message 6: by [deleted user] (new)

Thanks. I read your comments. I appreciate your assistance.

message 7: by Kevis (new)

Kevis Hendrickson (kevishendrickson) | 190 comments Aly,

No problem. I really enjoyed reading your work. You are immensely talented. Trust me, I wouldn't say that if it weren't true.

message 8: by [deleted user] (new)

Thank you. I appreciate it, but poetry is just a pass time. I doubt I have anything serious enough to be published.

message 9: by Kevis (last edited Jul 25, 2009 02:06PM) (new)