Play Book Tag discussion

Archives 2016-2017 > Happy Birthday Dr Seuss!

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Book Concierge (new)

Book Concierge (tessabookconcierge) | 5526 comments March 2 is Read Across America Day ... a designation in honor of Dr Seuss, whose birthday is today.

How are you celebrating?

message 2: by Sarah (new)

Sarah | 195 comments I'm a preschool teacher. We are having a book fair.

message 3: by Jennifer P. (new)

Jennifer P. Pope (jenjunum) | 902 comments I'm reading One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish to my kindergartener's class and reading myself!

message 4: by Jgrace (new)

Jgrace | 2703 comments I'm a retired kindergarten teacher and I'm rejoicing that I am not in a classroom wearing a red and white striped hat.
But I will read today, and I will raise my second cup of coffee to Theodor Seuss Geisel and thank him for writing that great book that taught me and so many others how to read.

I do so like it , Sam I am.

message 5: by Anita (new)

Anita Pomerantz | 6249 comments I read the Ode to Shelfari that mimics Dr. Seuss. Does that count?

message 6: by Jenni Elyse (new)

Jenni Elyse (jenni_elyse) | 1264 comments I'll read my favorite Dr. Seuss book, Fox in Socks. :)

message 7: by Kristel (new)

Kristel (kristelh) | 696 comments I reminded my granddaughter that it was Dr. Seuss day at school.

message 8: by Karin (new)

Karin | 6876 comments That Sam I am, that Sam I am...

message 9: by Sara (new)

Sara (mootastic1) | 770 comments My kids all wore pajamas to school and had a drop everything and reac day. I was at work most oof the day. I also read the younger boys a couple chapters from Alice in Wonderland.

message 10: by Jen (new)