Contemporary Lovers discussion

Questions/Comments/Suggestions > Have a question?

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Giselle (new)

Giselle (itsmegiselle) | 32 comments Mod
Do you have a question about the read-a-long, the books we're reading or the liveshow? Ask it here and we'll do our best to answer it.

message 2: by Jenny (new)

Jenny How does it work? I'm new to this

message 3: by Jay (last edited Apr 30, 2014 01:07PM) (new)

Jay | 68 comments Mod
Jenny wrote: "How does it work? I'm new to this"

Hey Jenny! So basically every month will be themed.. roadtrip, summer, boarding school, male POV, etc. we will make a poll of 5 different books for the theme chosen and will let everyone vote on it. Since we just started, we picked a "new release" book without voting or anything. But from now on, we'll see what you guys are suggesting, then pick a theme the five of us running this group agree on and 5 different books. We do a poll, vote, then voila a book is chosen. We will announce the book before the month is over so we can start on the 8th of the next month, right after the liveshow for the previous month's book. During the readalong, you can discuss the book (non spoiler!) using the hashtag #contemporarylovers and also in this group. We'll divide the book into sections so you are able to discuss with spoilers if you've read up to a certain section. Then comes the liveshow after the month long readalong. That's where we will discuss the full book with spoilers.. Ask for your input through the chatting option and just make it as interactive as possible for everyone. We don't want to just talk to each other while everyone else just watches.. Giselle expressed how she didn't want that at all! :) this first month is a test run and we'll see how it goes and what we need to change for EVERYONE to have fun and be a part of this