Brain to Books Cyber Convention (FAIRGROUNDS) discussion

2016 Archives > Diverse, Lyrical Fantasy and Sci-fi

Comments Showing 1-42 of 42 (42 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by V.S. (last edited Mar 02, 2016 07:47AM) (new)

V.S. Holmes (vs_holmes) | 36 comments Welcome to my booth!

Smoke and Rain (Reforged #1) by V.S. Holmes Travelers (Nel Bently, #1) by V.S. Holmes

I hope you're enjoying the awesome event! I'm V. S. Holmes. I'm a fantasy and science fiction author that focuses on diverse (neurodiverse, non-straight, non-white, etc.) characters!

Giveaway!
Each day of the event I'll give away a FREE ebook copy of either Smoke and Rain or Travelers (your choice!) to a random commenter!

Can't wait to meet you all!

#fantasy #sciencefiction
Fairgrounds Map

message 2: by V.S. (last edited Mar 01, 2016 07:45AM) (new)

V.S. Holmes (vs_holmes) | 36 comments About Me

I'm an author and archaeologist who lives in a Tiny House in New England with my awesome husband and an alien disguised as a majestically fat cat. I studied biology and anthropology with a focus on prehistoric cultures.

When I'm not writing I work as a contract archaeologist -- yes I draw a lot from my experiences at work to create the world of Travelers and the other Nel Bently Books!

You can find me here, during the event, as well as scattered across the internet on various social media sites....

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Facebook

message 3: by V.S. (last edited Mar 01, 2016 08:01AM) (new)

V.S. Holmes (vs_holmes) | 36 comments Epic Fantasy
Smoke and Rain (Reforged #1) by V.S. Holmes

I expected a hero to save us all. Turns out, I was thinking of the wrong part of the story. In the beginning, we aren't saved. The world is broken. There are only pieces and grief. Depending on the story, the fruit of grief is vengeance or justice or hardened resolve.