Beta Reader Group discussion

Covers, Blurbs, 1st Line, Query > Opinions on cover art and blurb on back cover please.

Comments Showing 1-34 of 34 (34 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Robert (last edited Mar 02, 2016 06:07AM) (new)

Robert Werden | 26 comments Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Any feedback is appreciated

This modified version was at the suggestion of a goodreads member.

There is also a back cover.

It was suggested that the font be less fancy for the title. Hopefully this new font makes it easier to read the title while in thumbnail form. Also increased the size of my name at the top.
So here is where it all ended up after everyone's great advice. Thanks everyone. If there are more suggestions, I am still open.

message 3: by Carrie (new)

Carrie Lucas | 11 comments ^^^^^ this.

www.goonwrite.com

message 4: by Zara (new)

Zara Deyn | 45 comments Hello Rob,

I am no expert so this is just a few thoughts - be patient with me please!
My first impression is that I am very impressed overall.
It would also be helpful to have your illustration as a thumbnail size posted here which is what we'll see on Amazon when we are surfing through new releases.
I do hope you will attract lots of expert views but in their absence, can I just ponder?
Some would have a larger author name so that your next books will be easily identifiable with you. Also, it is helpful for keyword searches and to market is to have the genre mentioned on the cover. Is it one in a series? If so, please mention this.
As I said, overall, it is very attractive and professional - I just hope you get more professional and experienced views and that you can investigate how other best sellers in your genre present their covers.
Will be keen to follow your success - good luck!
Kindest

message 5: by Lyn (new)

Lyn Morris | 19 comments Rob wrote: "http://postimg.org/image/g4p90uvgf/

Any feedback is appreciated"