Brain to Books Cyber Convention (FAIRGROUNDS) discussion

Tom Fallwell
This topic is about Tom Fallwell
note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
2016 Archives > The Rangers of Laerean series by Tom Fallwell

Comments Showing 1-27 of 27 (27 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tom (last edited Feb 29, 2016 02:01PM) (new)

Tom Fallwell Tom Fallwell My name is Tom Fallwell and I'm a fantasy author.

Book #2 of my series, Rangers of Laerean, was released Feb. 1st, 2016. The Ranger series is epic fantasy adventure that I think many will enjoy. The birth of this series came from two directions.

The first is my love of Tolkien and fantasy world building. Tolkien has always been my inspiration for the world I created in the past for RPG gaming. I have always wanted to write, but my career did not afford me to time to do so. Now that I have retired from that career as a software developer, I have the time to write.

Second was a story created in the late '80s during the big black and white comic boom. Although it never became popular, I was writing a story for a B&W Comic called Dark Regions. I had invested much in the characters, and have always wanted to write more about them.

So, when I decided to create a fantasy world of my own, the Lands of Hir, I naturally wanted to populate it with characters I knew veyr well. Rather than continue what was happening in the comics, however, I put my characters into a new world and centered it around a group of legendary heroes, the Rangers of Laerean.

So, welcome to my world, the world of Hir. Read some of the lore and history of Hir in the Ranger Archives on my website. Visit my Book Store and browse my books. Welcome to my world.

A Whisper In The Shadows (Rangers of Laerean, #1) by Tom Fallwell Where Shadows Fall (Rangers of Laerean, #2) by Tom Fallwell

Map Key: #Fantasy

message 2: by Tom (last edited Apr 08, 2016 06:35AM) (new)