Readers of YA Fiction discussion

Archives *for admin use only* > 2015 Writing Prompts

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by jen (new)

jen (hallowwanderer) | 371 comments Writing Prompt for January
The writing prompts for this month is: Write a story that involves a countdown. Start the story at 10 and end it at 0.

~ Pandora Rose ~
This couldn't be happening. Not to me. I don't even know how I got here! I'm strapped to a chair, my limbs tied at the wrists and ankles, by painfully tight rope. I know my skin is bleeding, I know my face is cut. I know something is burning - I can feel the heat on my feet. None of that matters. In the dark, all I see are the numbers. The red, glowing numbers attached to what I know is a bomb. I am a bomb expert - one of the best. I could take it apart in 3.2 seconds. If I could move. I know there is no point in trying to get free - the restraints are too tight, and my time is ticking away.
My family will never see me again.
They won't even know what happened.
This was such a mistake.
I'll never see her again.
I should have told her I loved her.
I left her crying.
I hope she forgives me.
I hope she finds peace.
I love you.
Sophie.
Boom.
The end.

missymayj
This is all my fault if i hadn't kept bugging him.he woudn't have done this
it's all i wished would not happen
i hope Travis will find another girlfriend
Why did this have to happen at the dance
I hope Kelsey finds someone to comfort her
I'm an idiot.
I miss everyone
Look at the positive you will not have to go to school
Yeah but i never get married
i love you Travis
boom

Rebel Rider
I looked out the thick windows, at the fake palm trees blowing in the light breeze.
I wrapped my arm around my daughter.
"We're going to a place with real trees," I said.
The engines rumbled.
Dust filled my view.
I double-checked our seat belts.
The ship shook violently.
It would lift off any second.
I'd never see Earth again.
Good riddance.