THE Group for Authors! discussion

Publishing and Promoting > New Author Alert :) :)

Comments Showing 1-50 of 84 (84 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Rumont (new)

Rumont TeKay (RumontTeKay) | 2 comments Hello everyone! I'm totally new to this space and wanted to stop in and introduce myself as a new author signed to Wahida Clark Presents Publishing. I heard a lot of good things about this community, and just wanted to say that I look forward to connecting and growing with you all through the power of literature :) I'm excited! My upcoming title is "VENOM in my Veinz" dropping this summer, so please look out for it! Synopsis is below. Also, if you'd like to give a personal review of VENOM, and get a taste of my writing style, comment below with your email address and I'll send it over! HAPPY READING!!!

Synosis for "VENOM in my Veinz" by Rumont TeKay

No matter the effort that Bromise Balducci put forth early on to undermine his passion to kill, he’d fall weak to the seducer of power over again. Initially, it was only his mentor and grandpa, Brisco, that basked in the joy of Bromise’s frequent killing sprees.

Then something changed. He began to feel the urge to kill; to feel his adrenaline rush through his bloodstream, as his pulse beat in sync with the rapid blasts of his banger. With each job, he became more addicted to the power of controlling life or death.

His signature style trigger-finger placed him in a class of his own. He chased the rush like a clucker chased a fix with only one objective in mind…to take back the crown that was wrongfully stripped from Brisco…The King of Chiraq! And nothing or no one will stop him.

message 2: by Abby (new)

Abby Vandiver | 10 comments Hi Rumont, welcome! Let me know when your book comes out and we can do a swap. Congratulations.

message 3: by Jack (new)

Jack Knapp | 778 comments Mod
I'm a new author too, at least on Goodreads.