Brain to Books Cyber Convention (FAIRGROUNDS) discussion

2016 Archives > Shane Wilson - Magical Realism and General Fiction

Comments Showing 1-38 of 38 (38 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Shane (last edited Mar 21, 2016 05:31PM) (new)

Shane Wilson (NomadShane) | 36 comments Hey folks! Welcome to my little corner of the CyberCon!

I wanted to start by telling you a little about me. I was born in Alabama and raised in Georgia, so I'm definitely a child of the southeastern United States whether I like it or not. And honestly, I feel both at-home and out-of-place all at the same time. I graduated from Valdosta State University in south Georgia with a Masters in English, and now I teach college English in North Carolina.

No matter the temperature outside, I am always drinking iced coffee when I walk into class. And I have a tendency to chase the day with a whiskey and a re-run of The Office or some other Netflix offering.

My debut novel, A Year Since the Rain is currently available from Snow Leopard Publishing. Additionally, I have published poetry in Tethered by Letters and the Stonepile Writers' Anthology, Volume III. I'm currently at work on a new novel as well as a collection of short stories based on the mythos of and set in the same town as A Year Since the Rain.

Let's Connect!
Twitter Facebook Youtube Instagram

Read about A Year Since the Rain

Alan --a heart-broken and stubborn computer programmer--took much in his life for granted, including the vast supply of water in his town. But when the rains stop falling and the rivers dry up, he begins to realize how temporary it all can be. His life begins to unravel as, across town, a sinkhole threatens to swallow every bit of the place he has come to call home.