Connecting Readers and Writers discussion

Tomorrow's Sun
This topic is about Tomorrow's Sun
Fiction > 99c Kindle Offer Tomorrow's Sun (A Boston-Irish Revenge Saga)

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Paul (new) - added it

Paul Garvey Hi Everyone,

Released in February 2013, Tomorrow’s Sun is my first novel. I'm running an Amazon Promo for Kindle downloads 99c from April 25 – 30.

Here's a Description:
Jim Carson’s untimely death sends his brother Danny on a downward spiral from which revenge appears his only salvation. Meanwhile, Jim’s killers set off on their own quixotic search for redemption. Set mainly in a Boston blue-collar neighborhood, the characters disguise emotion and intelligence under foul-mouthed wit, while they fight against a fate ultimately driven by family ties and local allegiances.

http://www.amazon.com/Paul-Garvey/e/B...

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

Best wishes to you, Paul! I am new to Goodreads and have not wanted to really talk about my books for fear of being thought of as a spammer. I will continue to observe for a while and see how other authors and readers respond to your efforts. Again, I wish you much success!
Victoria Farnsworth

message 3: by Paul (new) - added it

Paul Garvey Thanks Victoria, goodreads is great for connecting with other authors and readers. Also great for getting ideas for what books are out there. I guess if all you do is post to promote your work I guess some people might get tired of it. I hope im not on that level yet, i only joined a few groups so try to stay engaged in those threads I find interesting.
cheers,
Paul

message 4: by [deleted user] (new)

What other groups have you joined? I was overwhelmed by all the groups, so this is the only one I have joined.

message 5: by [deleted user] (new)

Paul wrote: "Hi Everyone,