Around the Year in 52 Books discussion

2016 Plans > Jacob's Reading Rainbow (Guest Star: LeVar Burton)

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jacob (last edited Dec 09, 2015 09:29PM) (new)

Jacob | 4 comments I've never done a reading challenge like this before, but I think it should be fun. LeVar didn't have much say on the list, but I'm pretty sure he's cool with it.

1. A book you meant to read in 2015, but didn't – Shutter Island by Dennis Lehane

2. A book set in a different continent – All Quiet on the Western Front by Erich Maria Ramarque

3. A book from the Goodreads Choice Awards 2015 (winner or nominated) – The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

4. A book by an author you discovered in 2015 – Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

5. A book with a title beginning with the 1st letter of your name – Journey to the Center of the Earth by Jules Verne

6. The highest rated on your TBR – Watchmen by Alan Moore

7. A book about books – The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

8. A classic book with less than 200 pages – Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

9. A book that was mentioned in another book – The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

10. A book by an author you feel you should have read by now – A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

11. A book from the Rory Gilmore challenge – Uncle Tom’s Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe

12. A childhood classic – Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dalh

13. Reader’s Choice – The Red Market: On the Trail of the World’s Organ Brokers, Bone Thieves, Blood Farmers, and Child Traffickers by Scott Carney

14. A book with one of the five W’s -or H in the title (Who/What/Where/When/Why/How) – The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business by Charles Duhigg

15. A book set in the past (more than 100 years ago) – The Arabian Nights by Anonymous

16. A book from the top 100 mystery novels – And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie