BookExpo America discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
BEA Archives > Looking for a YA book buddy at BEA 2016

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Laure (new)

Laure Dombrecht | 9 comments Hi all!

This will be my first time at BEA this year and I'm still looking for someone who loves YA and is flying solo and would like to form a team! Let me know if you want more info so we can get to know each other!

Cheers!
Laure

message 2: by Rose (new)

Rose | 9 comments I'm going to BEA solo too. It'll be my first BEA and I'm into YA. Send me a message :)

message 3: by Sara (new)

Sara Kiplinger (sarakip) I'll be there by myself!

message 4: by Rossie (new)

Rossie (rosy_16) My friend just cancelled on our trip so I'll be going solo! It's my first time going to BEA too!

Mel (Abookishaddiction) Ruiz (poipulemelons) | 19 comments I'll be there with my mom! We are both obsessed with YA!!

message 6: by Ashley (new)

Ashley (nosegraze) | 23 comments I'm a YA fan! :)

Elizabeth of Silver's Reviews (silversreviews) | 94 comments Rossie wrote: "My friend just cancelled on our trip so I'll be going solo! It's my first time going to BEA too!"

I went by myself the first year and all the years I have gone.

You do meet other bloggers as the years go on, but I was ok alone. Everyone usually goes his/her separate ways. :)

message 8: by Laure (new)

Laure Dombrecht | 9 comments Maybe we can get together to eat something in the evenings? I'm just worried that I'll begin to feel lonely after a long day at BEA :)

Elizabeth of Silver's Reviews (silversreviews) | 94 comments Laure wrote: "Maybe we can get together to eat something in the evenings? I'm just worried that I'll begin to feel lonely after a long day at BEA :)"

I am sure you will find someone. I am not going this year.

Just strike up a conversation with someone in line. :)

message 10: by Amber (last edited Apr 20, 2016 01:38PM) (new)