Clean Romances discussion

Recommendations > Opinions, please!

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Demelza (new)

Demelza Watts | 4 comments Hi everyone,

I am making the move from writing steamy romance to clean romance! I'm really happy to make this transition and looking forward to getting to know you all as well as the genre.

I want to start writing some sweet contemporary novellas in the new year and wondered if you would have any suggestion for which category/ themes I should aim for? I've searched books on Amazon and there is such a variety in this genre. What works, if anything in particular?

Unfortunately, I'm not very good with historical, so will rule this out. Any ideas and suggestions gratefully received!

Thanks so much. :)

message 2: by Darlene (new)

Darlene Panzera | 25 comments Hi Demelza! Nice to meet you! I write (clean) sweet contemporary romance. My 8th book with Avon Impulse, a division of HarperCollins, comes out next week. My stories are very modern and trendy but focus on themes of family, friendship, mending relationships, and the importance of core traditional values in society. Most of my heroes and heroines are underdogs who persevere, gain self-worth, which helps them success in love and their careers. I add in humor and often a suspense layer to keep tension high. Instead of steamy sensual scenes and sex, my characters are focused on discovering and falling in love with who they each are as a person. You can check out my website to learn more at: www.darlenepanzera.com

message 3: by Demelza (new)

Demelza Watts | 4 comments Hi Darlene, lovely to meet you too! Thank you for kindly taking the time to reply to me, your books sound wonderful. I will head over to your site to take a look!
Thanks again :)

message 4: by Abigail (new)