John Robin's Epic Fantasy Syndicate discussion

Epic Fantasy discussion > Random epic fantasy chatter

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by John (new)

John Robin (john_robin) | 60 comments Mod
This thread is for random chatter about epic fantasy, nothing to do with Inkshares or our books / other books / syndicate / voting. You can talk about anything you'd like, really, get to know each other, etc.

message 2: by E (new)

E (em166) | 18 comments So how is everyone's writing going? I've been busy with finals so I haven't had any time for writing. Ughhhh.

message 3: by John (new)

I hear you on that, Kate! I used to be a full time student and trying to be a writer tore my soul in two (I just don't know how Voldemort managed seven).

This weekend is the second last weekend I'll spend on Blood Dawn. I'm a mixture of excited and petrified by surreal shock -- this is the end and I should be cheering, but it just feels so big coming to this point in a more than 15 month journey or weekly writing that I can't even process it. Anyway, it's a good thing, all in all !:)

message 4: by Thomas (new)

Thomas Arnold John wrote: "I hear you on that, Kate! I used to be a full time student and trying to be a writer tore my soul in two (I just don't know how Voldemort managed seven).

This weekend is the second last weekend I'..."

I don't see how any of you manage to get real work done on your books while trying to campaign. I suspect you just have far better time management techniques than I do. I'm barely keeping up with my campaigning, and my own editing is done on the first two books in my series. The third book only exists as a handwritten rough draft, and I cringe knowing just how much more editing its going to take from me than the previous two.