John Robin's Epic Fantasy Syndicate discussion

Introduce yourself and share what you love about epic fantasy

Comments Showing 1-22 of 22 (22 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by John (new)

John Robin (john_robin) | 60 comments Mod
If you're new here, please introduce yourself here and say a bit about what you love about epic fantasy and what brings you here to this group.

I'll go first.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

I am John Robin and I love epic fantasy of all forms, especially tales that are fully immersive and bring a secondary world to life through strong character journeys. I am also an epic fantasy writer and author of Blood Dawn, a fantasy which blends my strongest influences (Lord of the Rings, Wheel of Time, Game of Thrones) with my own unique vision and voice and an in-depth study of story structure through my work as an editor and student of numerous writing craft books.

I here because I am driven not just to write stories, but because I want to connect stories to the readers who will enjoy them. Along the way, I discovered that I'm not alone in this vision and have enjoyed finding ways to bring authors together with readers and to build fun communities in the process.

message 2: by franklet (new)

franklet | 1 comments I'm Franklet. Worshipper of demigods and Care Bears and author of novels so profound they cannot be imagined! Heh.
Beyond the BS... I'm a huge Wheel of Time & LoTR fan - as well as a decently involved GoT fan.
Want to geek out with me? Ask me about my LoTR sequel. You'll be glad you did, until you regret it and spray me with mace.
I love building worlds. I'm constantly in search of a collaborative effort - of a group of like minded people willing to put the time and effort into creating and enjoying an amazingly constructed world.
I write epic fantasy, YA, gay literary fiction, fiction mashups, and really uninspired Amazon reviews.
Looking forward to getting to know you all :)
http://franklet.com/