Indie Authors discussion

Author of the Month > December 2015: Albert Yates

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by A.L., Stormy Chronicler (new)

A.L. Butcher (alb2012) | 998 comments Welcome to December's author of the month spot.Albert Yates

message 2: by Albert (new)

Albert Yates (albertyates) | 27 comments Thanks for having me here. I'll tell you a little about myself, I'm a programmer. Yes, there are programmers who are capable of forming sentences and coherent thoughts, we're a rare breed.

I'm a big fan of all things horror, especially end of the world scenarios. I love the thrill of reading a scary story, building the images in my mind and giving myself nightmares.

I'm currently in the middle of writing my second book. I took part in NaNoWriMo this year to use as motivation to kick start the process of writing.

I look forward to interacting with everyone this month.

message 3: by Michael (new)

Michael Puttonen (mput) | 59 comments What's your favorite end of world scenario, Albert? As we all know, the zombie apocalypse is currently popular and the horror level in that is pretty hard to top.

message 4: by Albert (new)

Albert Yates (albertyates) | 27 comments Michael wrote: "What's your favorite end of world scenario, Albert? As we all know, the zombie apocalypse is currently popular and the horror level in that is pretty hard to top."

I'd probably have to say that I'm a fan of the invasion style scenario from an outside source (aliens) or just a direct annihilation from a mistake that the human race made which destroyed the world we live in.

I find myself reading about things that have happened after the event occurred, how humanity is trying to rebuild itself and deal with the consequences of that action. One of my favourite books of all time is The Road, it's just focused on survival after the world ended.

message 5: by Rita (new)