Readers Unite | Thinking Thoughts Blog discussion

Welcome > Introduce Yourself

Comments Showing 1-50 of 53 (53 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Emilie (new)

Emilie Haney (eahcreative) | 59 comments Mod
Hello everyone! My name is Emilie and I've started this group as a place for readers and book lovers to UNITE! I run a blog called Thinking Thoughts (check it out here: http://eahendryx.blogspot.com/) and thought that a Goodreads group would be a great space for us all to talk about our favorite reads and for me to post giveaways that I offer on the blog etc. I'm sure this group will grow and change over time with your input and suggestions, but for now let's start with some introduction!

Share 3 things about yourself that we couldn't get from reading your profile and one of your favorite books you've read so far this year.

1) I'm a professional photographer in addition to being a writer (you can see my photos here: www.eacreativephotography.com)

2) I have this thing about indirect lighting...I just love it. I leave Christmas lights up year round.

3) I'm an only child!

Book: Seek and Hide by Amanda G. Stevens

message 2: by Kari (new)

Kari Trumbo (karitrumbo) | 2 comments Hello Emilie!
3 things you can't tell from my profile...hmmm.
1. I love to sing and often have the radio on my local Christian station.
2. Christmas is my favorite time of year. I love snow flakes and fires burning my wood stove.
3. I'm a reasonably private person, though I try to be friendly and open at least online. :)

~Kari

message 3: by Emilie (last edited Nov 30, 2015 06:47PM) (new)

Kari wrote: "Hello Emilie!
3 things you can't tell from my profile..."

Hi Kari! Thanks for sharing - I love to sing too :D

message 4: by Julie (new)