Austenesque Lovers TBR Pile Reading Challenge 2016 discussion

93 views
General > Austen Lover's Address Book

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sophia (new)

Sophia (sophiarose) | 1167 comments Mod
This is the place where you can share about blogs, websites, social media groups, and other on-line places that you feel might interest the Austenesque lover. These can include your personal blog, your author page, etc. Please put Title of site, brief description, and link. One location/place per comment, please, just so we can keep it tidy and helpful.


message 2: by Talia (new)

Talia (kneyda) | 217 comments For those of you who are on Ravelry, an on-line forum for knitters, I have a group called For The Love of Mr Darcy. It is Darcy-centric, of course. It is not active since I seem to be the only one who will post. You are very welcome to join.

http://www.ravelry.com/groups/for-the...


message 3: by Ceri (new)

Ceri | 224 comments I have a book blog where I blog about what I've been reading. Mostly Austenesque, but sometimes other things too. If you'd ever like to pop by, please do :) http://babblingsofabookworm.blogspot....


message 4: by Ceri (new)

Ceri | 224 comments Also, if any of you guys are on Facebook there are a number of great JAFF groups, but the one I particularly like to post in is Mr Darcy's Extensive Readers. This group was started by a group of bloggers to have a place for readers of Austen and JAFF, to have a place to post that wasn't tied to a particular blog or group of authors. It's a group for readers where you can post any Austen/JAFF news, promotions, price drops, giveaways, link to your reviews, ask for reading recommendations or help finding a particular story. https://www.facebook.com/groups/34855...


message 5: by Georgiana (new)

Georgiana 1792 | 70 comments For Italian readers, here's my blog Il Diario delle Lizzies (aka Old Friends & New Fancies):
http://ildiariodellelizzies.blogspot.it/


message 6: by Kirk (new)

Kirk (goodreadscomkirkc) | 143 comments I'm organizer of Austen in Boston. We are on FB(three dull posts a day generally, except when the Asst. Organizers post(rarely), randomish retweets on Twitter, and have a blog when I post "Week in Review"...the weeks FB posts. I don't post a ton of JAFF on AiB but try to include it on a regular basis. :)

(https://www.facebook.com/Austen-In-Bo...)


message 7: by Tina (new)

Tina (anovelsentiment) | 2 comments I have a blog where I review books. I do a lot of JAFF books but I also post other books that I find interesting. Sometimes I have giveaways on my blog as well.

www.halfagonyhalfhopelove.blogspot.com


message 8: by Abigail (new)

Abigail Bok (regency_reader) I blog occasionally (okay, rarely) here on my Goodreads page, and am doing a monthly series of posts about Jane Austen’s minor works on the Meryton Press blog site: http://merytonpress.com/blog-2/.

Our delightful hostess, Sophia Rose, blogs there as well!


message 9: by Ahnya (new)

Ahnya Talia wrote: "For those of you who are on Ravelry, an on-line forum for knitters, I have a group called For The Love of Mr Darcy. It is Darcy-centric, of course. It is not active since I seem to be the only one ..."

I am on Ravelry. Yay another knitter.


message 10: by Barb (new)

Barb (barblibrarian1) | 146 comments I just started reviewing JAFF, andYA books. My JAFF blog is
http://barblibrarianjaff.blogspot.com/


message 11: by Sophia (new)

Sophia (sophiarose) | 1167 comments Mod
@ Abigail- Thanks for the share about our blogging posts. :)

@ Barbara- I didn't realize you had a blog. I will have to come by and visit.


message 12: by Sophia (new)

Sophia (sophiarose) | 1167 comments Mod
Congrats on your new site, Loren!


message 13: by Claudine (new)

Claudine DiMuzio / Just Jane 1813 | 224 comments Congrats Loren! Sounds great!!


message 14: by Pamela (new)

Pamela Lynne | 21 comments Good morning everyone! I have two new sites to share. Vanity and Pride Press has a new website and I've started a new blog. I hope you'll stop by. :)

http://www.vanityandpridepress.com/

http://janeiteatforty.com/


message 15: by Erika (new)

Erika (eureeka75) | 167 comments Yeah Pamela!!! Clapping hands over here!!! I have bookmarked both sites and plan to check them out later after work!!!


message 16: by Sophia (new)

Sophia (sophiarose) | 1167 comments Mod
So cool! I noticed about these on Meredith's blog and had the fleeting thought that maybe you should post about them here. Wow, same wavelength.

Congrats, Pamela!


Nissa | Of Pens and Pages Book Blog (nissareads) | 9 comments I recently made a tumblr blog called "Pride, Prejudice, and Stories" and I mainly post fan fiction recommendations and book reviews of Pride and Prejudice variations. :)

http://prideprejudiceandstories.tumblr.com


message 18: by Erika (new)

Erika (eureeka75) | 167 comments Fantastic, I'll have to look at it after work tonight!


message 19: by Sophia (new)

Sophia (sophiarose) | 1167 comments Mod
That's great, Nissa!

I'll have to take a peek.


message 20: by Anji (new)

Anji | 283 comments Cassandra Grafton and her writing partner Ada Bright have a new blog, in advance of their book to be published this year. It's called Tabby Cow, for reasons that are totally logical if you read the blog!

https://tabbycow.com


message 21: by Sophia (new)

Sophia (sophiarose) | 1167 comments Mod
Thanks, Anji!


back to top

177345

Austenesque Lovers TBR Pile Reading Challenge 2016

unread topics | mark unread


Authors mentioned in this topic

Cassandra Grafton (other topics)