THE Group for Authors! discussion

General Discussion > Remove Books I didn't write

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Diane (new)

Diane Simmons (dianesimmons) | 2 comments Hi--I am new to Goodreads.
It looks great.
However I am credited with three books that were written by a different Diane Simmons. Can you remove these?
I did NOT write:
Legends (about horses)
Legends 2 (also about horses)
Joanna, The Crowing Hen.
The books I DID write: Little America, Narcissism of Empire, Maxine Hong Kingston, Jamaica Kincaid, Dreams Like Thunder, Let the Bastards Freeze in the Dark.
Can you help?
Thanks!
Diane

message 2: by Eric (new)

Eric Westfall (eawestfall) | 177 comments Diane,

The "get rid of this! I didn't write it!" requests >teasing smile< are probably best directed to the Goodreads librarians.

Hopefully this link will work:

https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/...

Just repeat your request there, and I'm sure they'll take care of it for you.

Eric

message 3: by Diane (new)

Diane Simmons (dianesimmons) | 2 comments Hmmm---thanks Eric but the link you sent is about erotica books.

These guys don't look like the librarians I know!

Better link?

Diane

message 4: by Eric (new)

I got the link from the MM Romance Group (which is part of GR) because that's the kind of books I write. However, the folks who respond to the librarian-type requests there are "general" GR librarians so far as I know, as opposed to MMRG-specific.

Tell you what, I'll ask if there's a separate, non-MMRG link for book-removal requests, and let you know their response. They're usually pretty quick.

Eric

message 5: by rivka (new)

rivka | 562 comments Requests to fix data of specific book(s) are best posted in the Librarians Group.

message 6: by Eric (new)

Rivka's response is what the MMRG moderator told me, and gave me the same link.