Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Beta Reading/Editing for all types of fiction

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sherry (new)

Sherry | 110 comments I am a published author and journalist with over twenty years experience of editing and writing. I can read your book with an editor's eye, along with the understanding of someone who has been through the same revision process. I offer Beta Reading combined with editing suggestions and also include a report. I charge £45 (approx $71) for a full manuscript (final draft only) up to 100 K words. Anything over 100 K will be £65 (approx 102 dollars). Please leave a message for me on this thread with your email or email me via goodreads with genre and word length and I will give you further info.

message 2: by Mannah (last edited Nov 23, 2015 09:51PM) (new)

Mannah Pierce | 5 comments Sherron wrote: "I am a published author and journalist with over twenty years experience of editing and writing. I can read your book with an editor's eye, along with the understanding of someone who has been thro..."

I am a Science Fiction author seeking a beta. I have two books out and I am working on the third. I have a self-publishing arrangement in place that includes proofreading and light-touch editing. What I need is someone to give me input before that, during the writing process. I had an excellent beta for the first two books but she is too busy now. Happy to pay your rates if the working relationship looks like it will work. Please email me on mannahpierce@gmail.com if you are interested.

message 3: by Sherry (new)