Mount TBR 2016 discussion

Level 4: Mt. Ararat (48 Books) > Rebecca's First Climb

Comments Showing 1-34 of 34 (34 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Becky (last edited Apr 12, 2016 01:12PM) (new)

Becky (becksnbooks) This is my first time ever entering a challenge like this. I feel like this might be too ambitious for me, as I'm a librarian and therefore read A LOT of library books. There's just too much temptation lol! But my personal library is getting out of control, and I need to focus on it this year. I own almost 300 unread books!

Books from my tbr shelf read in 2016:
1. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
2. The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick
3. Sandry's Book by Tamora Pierce
4. Tris's Book by Tamora Pierce
5. The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King
6. The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins
7. Interpreter of Maladies by Jhumpa Lahiri
8. The Edible Woman by Margaret Atwood
9. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

message 2: by Sam (new)

Sam (buchflimmern) Good luck with your challenge, Rebecca! Mount TBR helped me reduce my tbr pile by a third this year. 300 is a big number, but don't give up and be patient. After all, this is about having fun :)

message 3: by Becky (new)

Becky (becksnbooks) Thanks! I'm hoping to make a dent, but it's hard, especially because with working in a library, I'm surrounded by temptation everywhere, and it's so easy to check out random books that catch my interest. But I'm determined to get somewhere in my personal library this year!

message 4: by Louise (new)

Louise I know the feeling Rebecca :-) Last year my book piles at home of unread books reached number 1000, so I really need to read them instead of getting new ones, going to the library etc.

message 5: by Bev (new)

Bev | 715 comments Mod
Good luck, Rebecca! It is definitely hard to work on the stacks with tempting tidbits at the library (especially when you work there!).

message 6: by Becky (new)