Celtic Studies discussion

Icon for this group?

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jenna (new)

Jenna (authorjejohnson) | 17 comments Hello! I know I'm brand new, but why don't we have an icon? Anyhoo, if I'm being too forward, just let me know :)
Jenna

message 2: by Count (new)

Count Jared | 3 comments No, that is a good question. My answer, of course, is I wouldn't know how to make great Celtic graphics if I had a master's degree, but that doesn't excuse all of us.

message 3: by Jenna (new)

Jenna (authorjejohnson) | 17 comments Hmmmm, what were you thinking? Does it have to be top-rate professional? I have a degree in art, maybe I could whip something up - if ends up not having the right look, just let me know. What do you think?
Jenna

message 4: by Count (new)

Count Jared | 3 comments Maybe just an animal-face knot? Those are tough enough; wouldn't want you to go crazy. And thanks, for having the idea in the first place!

message 5: by Jenna (new)

Jenna (authorjejohnson) | 17 comments I'll see what I can do. I've designed knots for other stuff before. Just takes longer than normal sketches because you have to figure out where the next part of the knot is going. Any animal in particular? Raven? Bull? Horse? Boar? Those are the major ones. I could throw in some mistletoe and oak too . . . .
Jenna

message 6: by Count (new)

Count Jared | 3 comments Each a good idea. Horse maybe? It is Cu Chullain's animal, if I'm recalling at all well. It's been a while since I've even glanced at the ballad of Setanta.

message 7: by Jenna (new)

Jenna (authorjejohnson) | 17 comments Hmmmm, horse is more Rhiannon and Epona. CuChulainn is the hound :) Remember, his name means 'Culainn's Hound'? That's a good idea, because CuChulainn kicks butt! I'll see what I can do . . .
Jenna

message 8: by Bill (new)

Bill (kernos) | 3 comments Mod