QUEEN OF SHADOWS READALONG | #BOOKISHSEPTEMBER discussion

General > Welcome!!

Comments Showing 1-27 of 27 (27 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Elisabeth (last edited Aug 27, 2015 08:16AM) (new)

Elisabeth (fromelisabeth) | 8 comments Mod
Hey guys!! I can't believe Queen of Shadows is almost here. It's crazy! I'm looking forward to reading and discussing with everyone :)
My name's Elisabeth from Elisabeth Paige on Booktube. I love fantasy and all things Darth Vader. My favorite color is purple and I'm most definitely a cat person.
What kinds of books do you like reading? What's your favorite book of 2015 so far??
Mine has to be The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson :D
~Elisabeth

message 2: by miss reads (new)

miss reads (miss_reads) Hello everyone! My name's Bekah. I'm excited to get this book (I'll probably buy it sometime in the middle of September, as my first expense is going to mad max lolol). I've never done a legit readalong on here before so hopefully I'll be able to keep up. This series has given me many ups and downs in terms of how I feel about it but I have found myself quite invested and there's no turning back now! I'm looking forward to seeing what everyone thinks!
I like mainly fantasy books, dark/thriller types, and comics. My favorite book so far this year is either Half A King or Night Film. :D

message 3: by Bethany (new)

Bethany | 2 comments Hi! I'm so excited to read it, I'll be waiting at the front door for the postman to fetch it to me! Probably going to read the first 3 again to build up to the release of queen of shadows

message 4: by Bethany (new)

Bethany | 2 comments I love reading fantasy books but picking a favourite from this year so far is just too difficult of a decision for me to make :D

message 5: by Jasmine (new)