Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > ON HIATUS until after November NaNoWriMo: Gothic Literature (Contemporary or Romantic Period-1800 to 1850- styled), Horror, Science Fiction/Fantasy, YA or Adult

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lisa Rene (last edited Oct 01, 2015 10:07PM) (new)

Lisa Rene (amarathineeyes) | 9 comments I am a full-time manager at my local library. I am also a writer. I would love to Beta Read for anyone writing Gothic Literature (Contemporary or Romantic Period -yes 1800 to 1850- styled), Horror, Science Fiction/Fantasy, YA or Adult.

Bring me your weird and haunted.

I am mostly interested in unfinished work (who doesn't need a little helping hand once in a while?) It may take me a while to get through longer pieces, so as long as you are willing to wait a bit, I am willing to read.

Please message me here if you are looking for anyone fitting the above criteria.

message 2: by Lisa Rene (new)

Lisa Rene (amarathineeyes) | 9 comments Ashley wrote: "Hi Lisa Rene,
Im writing an Urban fantasy so let me know if your interested.
Being told you’re a halfblooded witch isn’t something you expect to learn on you sixteenth birthday, but it was for Ivy ..."

Hey Ashley,

PM me for my inbox and I'll have a look at it. It might take me a few days to read through more than two Chapters at a time, but send me the parts that you feel set up your characters the best and I can look at the plot and character set up and we can go from there.

message 3: by Lisa Rene (new)

Lisa Rene (amarathineeyes) | 9 comments Monique wrote: "Hi Lisa,
I have one book that needs one more edit (Hopefully)before I self publish. It is YA fantasy with 67k words. Katrina has a crush on the local blacksmith. He uses it to steal 3 elixirs, chan..."

Hi Monique,

For your longer book, what kind of things would you like edited?