Horror Aficionados discussion

Introduce Yourself!

Comments Showing 1-50 of 8,639 (8639 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 172 173

message 1: by Char (new)

Char  | 13657 comments Mod
Welcome to Horror Aficionados! There are a lot of interesting, nice people here, so come join us and tell us about yourself.
(We started a new thread because our original intro thread had over 15,000 comments.)

message 2: by Richard (new)

Richard Wheeler (richardtwheeler) | 1 comments Hey there, I'm a thriller/horror writer who's looking for some new books to add to my to read list, as well as some nice in depth discussion on the horror genre.

message 3: by Brianna (new)

Brianna  Burgos (optinreading) | 1 comments Hello! I've seen plenty of horror/thriller movies but I've never read any horror/thriller books, which I bet would end up creeping me out a lot more assuming they have great detail! I joined to hopefully get some recommendations and view everyone's opinions on certain books!

message 4: by Char (new)

Hello and welcome to HA, Richard and Brianna! There's something here for every type of horror book lover. :)

message 5: by Bill (new)

Bill (shiftyj1) | 4892 comments Welcome, Richard!

Welcome, Brianna!

message 6: by Erin (new)

Erin (ems84) | 6740 comments Welcome Richard and Brianna

message 7: by Jon Recluse (new)

Jon Recluse | 12043 comments Mod
Welcome, Richard and Brianna!

message 8: by Christopher (new)

Christopher Law (evilclaw) | 5 comments Hello all! I'm another aspiring horror writer and I'm trying to be a little more active on Goodreads in general - I've had a profile here for ages but I keep forgetting to do anything much with it. I'm hoping joining some groups might get me to do that, as well as lead me to stories that might pass me by otherwise.

message 9: by Bill (new)

Bill (shiftyj1) | 4892 comments Welcome, Christopher!

message 10: by Jon Recluse (new)

Welcome, Christopher!

message 11: by Phil (new)