Beta Reader Group discussion

Authors Seeking FREE Betas > Fantasy Romance/Erotica Short Story

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by J.R. (last edited Aug 23, 2015 05:55PM) (new)

J.R. Turner (jrturner) | 12 comments Hey everyone,
I'm venturing into a new genre and have the first "short" story near completed. They will be between 20-25,000 words long and have strong plots and characters. I'm a multi-published author in other genres, so I'm needing some feedback on this new genre for me. I would be happy to name anyone in acknowledgments if the beta reader would like. Here is the blurb for the first story:

#1 Immortal Pleasures
Charming and heartbroken Isabelle Rowan is your every day woman, until she meets Devon Mortell, a man with a secret so big it will destroy everything she knows about herself and the way the world works. Sexy Devon is driven to protect her once he unleashes her raw passion and begins an orgasmic storm that will not just leave them both breathless, but in deadly danger.

And here is a quick excerpt from the story where the heroine's mother introduces her to the hero at a dinner party:

“Honey, it’s so good to see you. Love the dress.” She kissed her on the cheek and pulled back. Her smile fell just a little and worry darkened her eyes. “You’re not eating enough. Look at you, skin and bones.” Then the smile came back. “We’ll take care of that tonight. I’m trying something new and I think you’ll want seconds. Everyone,” she hollered, barely pausing for breath, and turned to face the strangers at their table, “This is my daughter Isabelle. Isabelle, this is Mike and Linda, and that’s George her brother, and his best friend Devon.”